Graduated & Starting A New Chapter. Trying Out New Things

As I sit here on my bed with my teddy bear next to me, my polka dot blanket on me, my iced vanilla latte in one hand, and my computer on my lap..I can’t help but feel excited for the future. I’m not gonna lie but I’m a little nervous as well, as many new things are to come. I have officially graduated high school and I am enrolled in college! As I wake up each day, I find it harder and harder to believe that high school is completely over for me. No more waking up at 4 in the morning, planning the perfect outfit the night before, or procrastinating my homework til the morning its due (haha). What I will miss the most about high school are my best friends. Many memories & good times with good people.

​​

#1 Getting Rid of Negative People. The perfect time to do some summer cleaning. Get rid of negative friends from social media and in your life. If they lie, put you down, or stress you out its time to remove them permanently from your life. Life is too short! Sign up for activities and events to meet new people.

#2 Starting Over. Start fresh in life. Find something that you love – writing, reading, cooking, and focus on that. Write a list of positive character traits about yourself. Fill your life with new hobbies and new goals. Focus on making yourself become a better person.

#3 De-Cluttering. Throw away clothes, gadgets, and things that you haven’t used in the last couple of months. You’ll feel much lighter as you have gotten rid of things you don’t use anymore. There’s no point in keeping things if it has no meaning or value in your life. It’s time to get rid of it or pass it on to someone who could use it.

Just a couple of things that I learned from high school…

Write everything down! I like to keep a planner with me. This helps with planning things and also helps you not forget things.

Don’t take a short cut in English Class, read the whole literature book, don’t spark note, or cliff note it and then take a test. Its so much easier if you read the actual book. That way you have a full & clear idea of what the story is about. Put yourself in the book, take breaks if you must but read the entire book.

Don’t compete with other people. You are unique and special, don’t compare yourself to someone else. Everyone has something special about them. You’ve been given gifts to help others.

Just because you failed doesn’t mean it’s the end of the world, use that as a place to start and grow from there. Life will still go on regardless. You can either move on and do better on the next test or sit & overthink a test score you can’t change.


♥Doing New Things In Your Life♥

My Favorite Quotes!

  • “I want to go for a long drive with no destination in mind.”
  • “I’m not trying to prove anything, I’m just doing me. Motivate me. Support me or get out of my way.”
  • “Remind yourself that you don’t have to do what everyone else is doing.”
  • “Never stop doing your best just because someone doesn’t give you credit.”
  • “If you want 2017 to be your year, don’t sit on the couch and wait for it. Go out. Make a change. Smile more. Be excited. Do new things. Throw away what you’ve been cluttering. Unfollow negative people on social media. Go to bed early. Wake up early. Be fierce. Don’t gossip. Show more gratitude. Do things that challenge you. Be brave.”

 

Things I want to do before this year ends.

1-Have a picnic on the beach
2-Road trip to another country
3-Start a daily journal
4-Finish writing my story (Turn it into a mini-series & put it on my blog)
5-Have an awesome birthday party! Rent a party bus & go to Dave & Buster’s
6-Get a massage & pedicure
7-Drive-In Movie
8-Go to Voodoo Donuts

And now I am off to enjoy this summer vacation before I start college! See you next Friday with a new blog post 🙂 Have a great weekend and holiday!

Song of the week:

4 thoughts on “Graduated & Starting A New Chapter. Trying Out New Things

Leave a Reply

