My 7 Day Routine For Glowing Skin

Does anyone have any plans for this weekend? Going or doing anything special? I’m going to see the Beauty and the Beast movie tonight. I’m really excited! It’s been a while since I’ve actually gone to the movies. I usually just wait til it arrives on Netflix to watch it. But because today is my day off I decided to get out of the house and take a trip to the movie theaters! And besides you must have the experience of going to the movie theaters once in a while! If you have seen it let me know if you liked it! Popcorn, Nachos, & Candy for dinner! So much for that diet that I was on..haha

This year I’m not gonna lie, it has been a little stressful so far! The weeks have felt longer & a lot more seems to be going on! In the midst of everything that is happening, we seem to forget that we have to really start taking care of ourselves. Mentally & physically! I’m going to share with you some of the ways I take care of my skin.

Day 1-7:
Get a good nights rest! Getting at least 8 hours of sleep is good for you! Trust me, you don’t want to deal with dark circles under your eyes because you’re not getting enough sleep.
-Before you have breakfast, start each day with a 8 oz glass of water. Whenever you drink water, if you can, add a slice of lemon to it. Drinking water with lemon has a lot of benefits. It’s very good for the skin. It contains a lot of Vitamin C, it is good for weight loss, and also can boost your energy in the morning.
-(Morning) Wash your face with warm water
-Use a toner to remove oil, dirt, blemishes, & any redness from the skin. It’s very soothing to the skin. If you don’t have a toner, use witch hazel. Not only does it help smooth the skin but it also helps with shrinking pores.
-Moisturizer helps boost hydration in the skin. Preventing any dryness or flakiness. Find ingredients that are natural.
-Make sure you are wearing sunscreen! Very important because it helps & acts as a protector against the harmful UV rays when your skin is exposed to the sun. Damage from the sun can last a lifetime! Find a good quality moisurizer with SPF ( I like Origins).

_DSC1071.JPG
Throughout the day you are constantly drinking water. If you want to try something different, drink an herbal tea or sparkling water.
(Afternoon)
Go for a workout, just going on the treadmill or outside to hike for an hour helps keep the heart rate up.
A Warm Shower
will open up the pores and cleanse the skin.
Snacks, healthy snacks!
Try eating almonds, Greek yogurt, walnuts, dark chocolate, oatmeal, kale (try kale chips, they’re super yummy), kiwi, eggs, & green tea!

For green tea, I let the teabag steep in the hot water for about 5-10 minutes. I like to put the tea over ice just because I prefer the green tea cold. Drinking green tea helps with keeping the skin feeling radiant. Green tea benefits also include increasing the metabolism helping with weight loss, and skin care providing antioxidants helping with aging as well as wrinkles.

_DSC1025

(Night) Restoring Skin
Face Masks,
I like to do a face mask once a week!
At Night,
this is the time to relax and not do anything or stress about anything. This is the time to unwind and not have to think or use your brain. Turn your phone off! Night time is for restoring the skin. I like to dab on some type of ointment whether it’s Aloe Vera, Witch Hazel, or Tea Tree Oil.
Cleanse
your skin. Make sure your hands are super clean before touching your face. Use warm water – not too hot and not too cold. Not everyone has the same skin type – therefore try finding a product that is good for your skin type whether its oily, dry, sensitive, or normal. I tend to have dryer skin so I have to find products that replenish and hydrate my skin. Go to a store like Sephora or Nordstroms and talk to someone with knowledge about different skin types.
Toner
Moisturizer

Focus Moments:

Mondays: Cleanse & Hyrdrate

Tuesday: 8 hrs of sleep: Turn off technology at least an hour before you go to bed. Use that extra hour to read a book, color, draw, or even write a story.

Wednesday: Treatment! Try an apple cider vinegar treatments.

Thursday: Take a break!

Friday: Face Mask Day

Saturday: Cleanse, exfoliate, tone, & moisturize!

Sunday: Use a fresh, new face cleanser or exfoliater

_DSC1042

Hope you enjoyed these tips! I would love to know your skin care routine! Is there anything I should add to this list? Please let me know! I always try to look for products with good ingredients for example, witch hazel, aloe vera, & tea tree oil. Do you guys have any recommendations on products that you love to use?

Save

Leave a Reply

