Being Single Doesn’t Have To Suck! Pros + Cons List

_DSC1044.jpg

“Just Because I’m Single Doesn’t Mean I Sleep Alone…I Share The Other Half Of The Bed With The Pile Of Laundry I’m Too Lazy To Put Away.”

Long time no see! How is everyone doing today? I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend! I am super excited to finally be done with my homework…at least for now. I may have pulled a couple of all nighters this week to get a 7 page essay & a 17 slide power point presentation done. Procrastination at its finest! You could give me a year to do an assignment and I would still choose to leave it til the last day. I don’t know why but I use pressure as my motivation. Anyone else?..

I guess you could say this post is a mix of ranting as well as a little entertainment! This is purely just for some fun & hopefully you can possibly learn something from this post. Just thought I would make an interesting blog post today talking about relationships. Who said being single couldn’t be fun? In my opinion, it’s more fun than being in a relationship. (I’m sorta just guessing.) Well, I thought I would share my opinions on the pros & cons of being single. I enjoyed making this post so let’s get on with it!!

“I Like Being Single. I’m Always There When I Need Me.”

Pros Of Being Single:

-Not having to share my food. I don’t have to constantly share my food all the time. Sometimes I just wanna have a burger & large fries to myself…is that too much to ask?

-Can get as much sleep not having to worry about anything. Sleep is a very valuable thing!

-More freedom & Independence. You are free to go out where ever you want without having to think about it. You can start a new hobby like photography, or cooking.

-More Money For You. Saving money is never a bad idea. More money for you to spend on food, clothes, shoes……food…

-More time on your hands. To do things you love such as exercise, volunteer, work, travel, explore, read, write.

-You Can focus on yourself. You don‘t have to be dependent on anyone else. You focus on you..and build a better you. Do things that will benefit you later. Focus on school, work

Just because you’re single, doesn’t mean there’s anything wrong with you. It just means you haven’t found the right person yet. You don’t have to be reliant on anybody but yourself. You are in charge of your own happiness.

Cons Of Being Single

Hmmm I can’t think of any! Being single is pretty ideal in my opinion.

What are some things that are perfect to do alone?? Well….

-Order Take-Out: Can’t go wrong with some Chinese Food
-Buy Some Chocolate: Anything with caramel & milk chocolate
-Relax & A Movie: Watching TV Shows until 4 in the morning & finishing the whole series in 3 days.
-Trying New Looks: Experimenting & trying out new makeup or new clothes.

Focus on your career and what you want to do first before you start a relationship. What do you want to accomplish in life? Don’t start a relationship until you’re ready. Don’t do it because all of your friends have a date or a special someone that they always take pictures of and post it on Instagram for everyone to see. Most of these “relationships” are fake anyways right 😉

“I’ve Been Single For A While And I Have To Say, It’s Going Very Well. Like….It’s Working Out. I Think I’m The One.”

Just thought I would show you some things I did last weekend! I went to the Crack Shack & had some Mexican Poutine with fried chicken & french fries. And boy was it super delicious and yummy! If you’re ever in California, I recommend giving this place a try!

_dsc1005

If you have any more pros & cons of being single let me know in the comments below! Would love to hear all of your ideas so I can add to the list! See you on Friday with all new post!

“If You’re Single, Make The Best Of It. It’s Not Because You’re Not Good Enough For Anyone, But It Means No One Is Good Enough For You Yet.”

Save

Save

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “Being Single Doesn’t Have To Suck! Pros + Cons List

  1. Great post! What i love about being single is only focusing on yourself and not having to worry aboit someone else and making decisions with your other half in mind. Youre free to date or not date. I would say its nice to share your life with someone which could potentially be seen as a con to being single!

    Foirell | http://www.citygirlrell.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

