For The People That Suck Up & Spread Gossip! Rant #3

_DSC0947.JPGWelcome to my third rant in this series! I hope everyone had a great Christmas & spent it with lots of friends and family. Today I thought I would get some things off my chest & write some things on this subject..I hope this helps some people that are currently going through this or may eventually go through this. I’m going through a similar situation & really wanted to write my thoughts on this subject. Hope yall enjoy & have an amazing New Year’s.

Gossip is the 6 letter word that can destroy a friendship or any type of relationship. Honestly, I feel like everyone has said something about someone at least once in your life. Whether it was about someone that drove you nuts, or even someone that you felt jealous about. Trust me, we’ve all done it! I believe that the consequences and how hurtful it can be never really hits you until you or someone you know directly goes through it. You can physically & mentally see how it affects this person, the sadness or even the hurtfulness that they feel when someone decides to talk about them in a terrible manner. Why is it that people think it’s okay to talk bad about others when they are gone and act like their best friends to their face?

Why can’t some people suck it up and actually talk to the person face to face…why do we have to gossip about them? Is there really nothing else better to do? If someone isn’t doing something correctly why do people have to make fun of them and humiliate them in front of others?

With my personality, when I hear someone has been talking about me….I think I would almost rather not know. I can’t sleep or do anything. I have a tendency to overreact to things like this (that’s an understatement). I usually have to do things to get my mind off of the drama..it really sucks in all of your emotions and drains the way you feel. I usually take a bath & listen to my music very loudly. It also puts you in such an awkward situation when someone gossips to you about someone else. What are you supposed to say..you don’t agree with what they’re saying but you don’t know how to remove yourself from the situation. Gossip & drama is everywhere..you can’t get rid of it but you can certainly deal with it..just like most things in life.

Your Support System

Family, Friends, …it’s the best thing when you can come home & talk to people who have your back!

Dealing With It

One day people will trash talk and spread rumors about you & the next day when they see you they will be your best friend & suck up to you whether its at school, work, or at another event. Asking the person what’s the reasoning in spreading gossip. Letting them know that if they have a problem with something that you do..don’t talk to others about it..tell it to me so that we can fix it.

Sometimes you may have to get further help from other people.

Personally, maturity and insecurity has to do with a lot of it. Many people do it to make themselves feel better. It shows the real personality of someone who continues to gossip & make fun of others. “The person that gossips to you, gossips about you.” Be careful who you call a “friend” because not everyone is.

Like I said, it’s practically impossible to not be around gossip when you are always around people. There are some ways that you can remove yourself from these types of situations. Removing yourself from texting..like putting your messages on silent or getting rid of your notifications. If you’re at school focus on school work & homework. At work, you’re there for one thing-to work. Do your job, finish your tasks, & clock out for the day. Try not to involve yourself in any of the drama going on. Remember, be careful who you call a “friend.” Some people will say that they care for you and are here for you, but when the time comes..will they stand up for you?

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this 3rd rant in my series! I hope everyone has an amazing New Year! Don’t forget to make a new list of goals for you to accomplish this new & up-coming year!

What is on your list of things to accomplish as the new year rolls in?

8 thoughts on “For The People That Suck Up & Spread Gossip! Rant #3

  1. Went through this when I got married. The amount of ‘friends’ that went around saying horrible things about my husband was ridiculous! Looking back, it was good timing because it is so much easier to just have married friends now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. last year I found out some my closest friends were gossiping about me mercilessly and I had to let them go; and even though there are moments when I miss what we had, I know they can never be allowed back into my life. This was such a timely post for me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We all need to be more caring and be better listeners.we need to remember we can hurt others deeply by gossiping.very good tonee for sharing a great message for all of us to learn by,love you,auntie sherry

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! I on the other hand had to deal with people in my circle always gossiping about me and slandering me. It’s not nice but I guess they have their reasons. I’ve learned to keep my circle small and that’s helping.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

