Lady Bug Look

What’s so unique about lady bugs? I mean..other than they’re insects.. I could probably find a billion ways of why ladybugs are so special and unique. One of them is that they have such a beautiful & distinct color of red with little black dots. Here’s a little fast fact that I just learned today, whenever you see a ladybug AKA ladybird, don’t hurt it, because didn’t you know…they bring luck. The darker the color of the ladybug, the more luck you will get! Today I wanted to switch things up from some of my regular posts..maybe try something a little different! I was invited to a costume party and needed something easy to dress up as. Why not make a ladybug costume! The awesome thing is that this look is super cheap and pretty easy to create.

To start off this costume I quickly grabbed a black shirt, some tights, and boots. See, nothing too fancy!

I took out some red lip liner, and outlined the edges of my lips & filled it in…I find this the easiest way to put on a lip color. I used the Matte Velvet Lip Pencil by NARS. I love this product because it lasts so long! Usually when I wear matte anything…it feels so dry & my lips always look cracked. But I have to say, this one actually felt very light & moisturizing.

It took me a couple of trips to find this lady bug headband and the choker but when I found it on sale I knew I had to buy it. They both came in a package for $4.

Whoah! We’re not done yet. We can’t forget about the most important thing! You can’t be a ladybug without the wings. These wings were about $10 and were worth every single penny.

_DSC0795.jpg

 And there you have it! Now off to the party! See you later!

_DSC0798.JPG

_DSC0815.jpg

Have you seen those nail pens you use to create designs on your nail polish? I recently bought the black pen from Sally Hanson and created some black dots on my nail polish to get more into character.

_DSC0820.jpg

 Thanks for reading today’s post! Stay tuned for next weeks post! It’s gonna be a good one!

Save

Save

5 thoughts on “Lady Bug Look

Leave a Reply

