Going On A RoadTrip To Arizona: Trying Delicious Food!

I wish I was a more organized person. I usually end up waiting until the last-minute. When it comes to packing for road trips or just trips in general, I usually leave it til the morning to get my stuff organized and packed. I kinda just work that way..I can’t find any motivation to do it otherwise. For this trip, I was going to Arizona for 3 days. My dad bought us all tickets to see the football game-Cardinals vs Seahawks. This morning I woke up at 7 and started thinking about what I needed for the trip. I pretty much just make a mental list of the things I need to grab and put inside my backpack. Clothes, Toiletries Technology, Snacks/Food/Drinks, etc.. Once I finished packing my bag, we made some oatmeal and left at about 8:30 AM. During the road trip, I spent my many hours of free time alternating between listening to music, watching Batman vs Superman, and eating chips while starting homework. I tried to get as many things as possible done.

_DSC0666.JPG

Halfway to our destination, we went to the Cracker Barrel to get some breakfast. I ordered 2 pancakes, 2 eggs, bacon, hash browns, as well as a side of grits. It was actually my first time trying grits..it had such a unique flavor. To me it tasted like warm pudding or mushy baby food. I added a little bit of bacon to it for some saltiness. The pancakes were served with maple syrup and topped with some butter. The breakfast was super delicious!

_dsc0673

With two more hours of driving, we finally reached the hotel we were staying at. Putting our suitcases on the dolly and pushing it to our hotel room was quite an adventure. All the guests in the hotel were laughing while my mom and I attempted to push the dolly every which way..trying to steer it in the right direction. _dsc0675

For dinner we drove to the mall across the street and decided to give “Opa Life” a try. I ordered the gyro pita with Greek fries.

_DSC0677.JPG

When the waitress came with the plates of food..my jaw dropped. I was so surprised at how much food we got..the portions were huge! Not to mention the prices were great too! The food was amazing and super yummy! The regular fries were golden and crispy. The gyro pita also had great flavor and the tzatziki sauce that came with it added a nice tangy flavor.

_DSC0688.JPG

The greek fries were to die for! They were served with a Lemon Dijon sauce and topped with feta and parmesan cheese.

_DSC0679.JPG

In the morning, we went downstairs and made our complimentary waffles. I mean sure, they didn’t look the best..but man did they certainly taste yummy. They were fluffy and super addicting! After we got ready for the day, we drove to Dutch Bros. to get some coffee. The lineup of cars was insane! We waited 20-25 minutes to order.

_DSC0709.jpg

After getting our coffee, we walked to the pool side near our hotel. It was about 95 degrees outside..it was insanely hot!

GOPR0098.JPG

That night was the football game. I put on my Seahawks shirt and matching shorts and was all ready to go to the game. Had to represent my team!

_DSC0713.JPG

Before going to the football game, we went back to the Greek place, Opa Life for a light dinner. It was that good! I ordered a greek salad and a side of feta fries.

When we did arrive at the game I ordered some nachos with cheese and a bag of kettle corn. The guy beside me got this amazing looking chocolate crepe with raspberry sauce and whip cream. I was so tempted to buy one but those nachos really filled me up especially with the jalapenos..my mouth was on fire!

_dsc0727

This was my first NFL game! It was really exciting & so much fun! It was certainly an adventure of endless tying and scoring from both teams. The game ended up going over time & they both ended up missing the field goal kicks. It was crazy!!!!!  So it basically ended in a tie! It was the first tie in Seahawks history. The final score was 6-6.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0102.

Arizona was such a fun place to explore and travel to…even if it was only for a couple of days! I especially loved seeing all the cactus. I would love to come back one day & stay longer!

5 thoughts on “Going On A RoadTrip To Arizona: Trying Delicious Food!

  1. It looks like you had a good time! I would love to go to Arizona! I would just love to go to all 50 states in general though! I think each one has something to offer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

