Get Ready For An Important Occasion/Event + Tips

_DSC0720.jpg

It’s pretty crazy to think that a year ago I began my blog, Infoella. A year ago I decided to take a chance and begin an exciting and thrilling new experience. To this day, I still remember writing my first post like it was yesterday. I kept looking up examples on how to write an introduction to a blog post and even how to come up with an interesting title for people to read. In honor of this special celebration, I have decided to share my ways of getting ready for a special event/occasion. I have taken the time to come up with some tips & ideas on how to get prepared for a special day. Hope you enjoy!!

The Night Before:

The night before an occasion is the time I like to prepare for the next day. I make a mental checklist of things that I can do to save time in the morning.

Hair Treatments

It is the perfect time to take a shower or a bath and perhaps make the hair look nice & gorgeous for the morning. Try a new hair treatment! I’m always looking for good hair treatments that I usually put in my hair for about 30 minutes and rinse off and put into braids.

_dsc0509

Face Mask

I also like to apply a face mask to refresh my skin. This is great for hydrating and making the skin feel replenished.

_dsc0669

Get An Outfit Ready For Tomorrow

I always like to pick my clothes out the night before to save a little bit of extra time in the morning and save me from all the trouble of making a mess in my closet. I always plan my outfit according to the weather the next day.

Movie Night & Snacks

Now that I am all prepared,..I like to relax my mind with a movie night & snacks. I’m pretty prepared when it comes to these, I get all my snacks ready to be eaten & pick out a bunch of movies I want to watch and have a movie marathon.

The Morning Of:

Getting Ready Music

Make yourself a morning music playlist-a list of your favorite songs that make you feel powerful and ready to rule the day!

Washing Face, Brush Teeth, Deodorant

It’s always a good idea to wash your face in the morning as well. I know when ever I wake up a little earlier than normal I will either take a shower or wash my face with warm water. It feels good & wakes me up!

Wear Your Outfit

Grab the outfit that you already have ready and add a special necklace or a watch to complete the look. Pick some fancy shoes & hit the road!

_DSC0724.jpg

_dsc0717

_DSC0721.jpg

_DSC0723.jpg

Makeup

For the makeup part, I added a little CoverGirl matte touch up. Been loving this product, it feels very light on my skin and I don’t notice it at all!  I couldn’t forget about the cute & bright red lipstick too! Super hydrating for the lips.

_DSC0450.JPG“I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

_DSC0507.JPG

Breakfast

Can’t start the day off without some breakfast! I know that if I don’t eat I become grumpy. I enjoyed eating this strawberry french toast with powdered sugar & syrup.

_dsc0463

Perfume

I always apply my perfume around my neck, behind my knees, wrists, and the ears. They say those are the best places to put them to last longer..pretty interesting right?

_DSC0737.JPG

Hair

Style your hair, for a special event, I braid my hair the day before and take it out so that I have very curly hair in the morning and then I add a little salt spray to set the curls!

_dsc0667

So there you have it, the steps to getting ready for an important event/special occasion! Thank you so much for reading today’s post! I hope you have a lovely weekend! Happy Friday & I will see you next week!

_DSC0725.jpg

Save

Save

8 thoughts on “Get Ready For An Important Occasion/Event + Tips

Leave a Reply

