Getting Ready For Fall: Breakfast, Outfit + Nail Ideas!

Today I’m gonna share with you my tips on getting ready for this lovely fall season, although I’m not feeling this weather that’s been happening lately. The temperature has been about 103 degrees & I’ve just been pouring with sweat. The temperature last week started off great, then all of a sudden, this week the weather has been insane. I have about 20 fans in my room that I put on at night so that I can try & go to sleep. It’s so hard to sleep when it’s this hot. I’m constantly thinking about going to an ice cream shop in the middle of the night. Hopefully it starts to cool off soon!

I don’t know about you, but I love to start my fall day off with a good & delicious breakfast. I get pretty dang cranky when I don’t start off my day with something to eat. You know the “You’re not you when you’re hungry” commercials. I swear I should be on one of those advertisements..I feel like those commercials explain the majority of my life in about 30 seconds.

Anyways, back on topic…I like to snack on some granola with milk. Adding a little fruit like strawberries & blueberries creates some more juicy flavor to my crunch. This breakfast is super simple..the hardest task about this dish is cutting up the strawberries. Like I said, not too difficult to make! So, if you’re short on time, this breakfast idea is perfect & actually pretty filling!

_dsc0522

What are your favorite fall drinks? Pumpkin Spice Latte? Homemade cider? Hot chocolate? Ahh..All of those sound so good!

I’m pretty sure, everyone has their own perspective of what nail color goes best with fall. Some people may say dark reds, purples, blues, greens, browns, greys, or maybe even a little sparkle. For me, when I think of fall I think of all of these colors. I love to experiment with my nails..adding a different color to each nail! Personally, to me it adds a little more style & maybe even some quirkiness.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My favorite fall outfit..I love to wear the cool high top vans with the sweet designs! The floral print looks pretty dope too with the ripped skinny jeans!

_dsc0593_dsc0607

_dsc0609

_dsc0611

Take out those gorgeous dark red and bright pink lip colors. It’s the perfect time to start wearing it! These two colors in my opinion go with anything. They really make an outfit pop!

_dsc0616

I made a list of a a couple of things I really want to try this fall! I call it my “fall bucket list.” I added a bunch of fun activities & events I want to do! Going to try & complete this list before the end of fall!

You’re officially ready for fall! What are you most looking forward to?

Thank you for reading! See you next Friday! Have a great weekend! Check out everyone else’s take on the Beauties On Fire week theme “Fall.” Click The Picture Below To Read.

Save

Save

Save

Save

8 thoughts on “Getting Ready For Fall: Breakfast, Outfit + Nail Ideas!

  1. Gosh, I am so sorry it’s been so hot. Up until literally late last night, it’s been in the high 90’s. Fall will come soon with cooler temps; just hang on!!
    I totally relate to those Snickers commercial tag lines you mentioned; hanger is a very real thing no matter what anybody says!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

