7 Healthy & Delicious Snack Ideas

You ever have one of those days where you come home & can’t find anything to eat? Whether it’s a quick snack or just something to enjoy while your binge watching some television. You’ve come to the right place!

1.) Hummus

Grab some Hummus dip & get your sides ready! I like to eat celery, carrots, pita bread, crackers, & cucumber with hummus. They all make great and yummy sides. Wash them, cut them up, & serve.

img_8745

2.) Avocado with salt & pepper

It’s as simple as it sounds. Take an avocado, cut it in half, take the seed out, and then add salt & pepper to the avocado. I didn’t realize how delicious it was until I actually tried it. An avocado plain with some seasoning kinda scared me. I guess I learned a valuable lesson, don’t judge a food by how it sounds. You never know how something is going to taste unless you try it. Like chicken & waffles, never in a million years would I have thought of that combo, but man is it tasty!

3.) 2 Ingredient Pancakes

All you need is 1 banana and 2 eggs. Mush the banana very well (you don’t want any lumps) and mix it with your 2 eggs. You can also add a little bit of cinnamon to add flavor to the pancakes. Butter a pan, put it on medium heat, and add a spoonful of batter. Flip the pancakes until fully cooked.

_DSC0278.JPG

4.) English Muffin w/ peanut butter & strawberry

Take some english muffins & toast them. I had to toast mine a couple of times to get the perfect golden brown. Spread on peanut butter & add some strawberries.

_DSC0101.JPG

5.) Parfait

I love parfaits!! I always see pictures of them online. Makes me so hungry when I see them. All you need is some yogurt, fruit, and granola. Take a clear glass cup and start layering your ingredients. Start with a little bit of yogurt on the bottom of the cup, add some fruit & granola. Then start layering your yogurt again and then your fruit and sprinkle some granola on the top! I kept doing this until I reached the top of the cup. MMM

_DSC0268.JPG

6.) Apples & Peanut Butter

A picture just does not do this snack justice! It’s so simple yet so good! Take an apple and cut it up into small slices. Add some peanut butter to the side & use it as a dipping sauce for the apple slices.

7.) Acai Bowl

One of my favorite treats to make is an Acai Bowl. I already have the recipe posted on another blog post, which you can read here. Basically Acai is a purple fruit that contains many health & nutritional benefits. You can purchase them at health food stores in smoothie packets or a powder form. Some stores include Whole Foods, Trader Joe’s, Jimbo’s, etc.  In your acai bowl, you can pretty much add as much or as little toppings as you want. I love to add a bunch of fruit like blueberries, strawberries, banana, & granola!

_DSC0212.JPG

What are some of your favorite healthy snacks? I got a bunch more yummy & delicious snack ideas to share! Wishing everyone a great Labor Day Weekend!

Save

Save

Save

Save

23 thoughts on “7 Healthy & Delicious Snack Ideas

Leave a Reply

