Being Bold With Life, Fashion, & Beauty (Free Goal Setting Template + Tips & Tricks)

Welcome to the fifth week of the Beauties On Fire Collaboration. This weeks theme is “Bold.”

What does it mean to live a bold lifestyle? To me it means taking risks, living on the edge, speaking up, creating goals, staying focused, and most importantly never giving up.

If we don’t face our deepest challenges we won’t grow or learn from them. We are all capable of amazing things if we just set our mind and focused on achieving the goals we set. Kelly Clarkson says it best, “What doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger.” I challenge you to try something new this week. Something that gets you out of your comfort zone. For example, trying a new hobby. Perhaps playing a sport, painting, cooking/baking, hiking on a trail, or even starting your own business.

Going after what you want requires some hard work and dedication. Set a goal, plan out how you’re going to be successful in achieving it, & go out and accomplish the dang thing! If someone has something negative to say, don’t mind them. Find people who are going to help you & stick up for you when you’re not there. There’s nothing better than finding a friend who wants to help you & see you become successful.

“If it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you.”

-Fred Devito

I remember in June 2016, a couple of months ago I only had about 62 subscribers. Never would I have imagined that list to grow up to 325 Followers. My initial goal was to get 100 subscribers before 2016.

If you surpass your original goal, add-on to it and make a new goal for yourself. Never stop creating goals for yourself. My new goal is to grow my list to 500 followers by the end of 2016. Don’t be upset if you don’t reach a goal you were hoping for, just make a new due date for it. Some things aren’t meant to be completed in a certain amount of time. Some goals take longer than others. But if you stay focused and not let anything get in the way, you will eventually get there.

If you’re ever having doubts about something, remember why you began. How bad do you want it? Are you willing to fight for it?

“If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”

-Nora Roberts

Love both of these quotes, both are super inspiring on living boldly. Sometimes we just have to do things out of our comfort zone to face our fears.

“You gain strength, courage, & confidence by every experience in which you stop to look fear in the face you are able to say to yourself: I have lived through this horror, I can take the next thing that comes along. You must do the thing you think you cannot do.”

-Eleanor Roosevelt

Something I love to do is to try new foods. I love to be bold when it comes to food. Life is too short not to try something exciting and delicious once in a while! And hey, you may be surprised as to what new foods may appetite your cravings.

I like to change-up my style once in a while. Whether it’s trying a new nail design, or putting on a new lip stick color. Take some risks, try something you’ve never done. Try a new hairstyle, or a new fashion trend. Better yet, start your own fashion trend.

“You will never be stylish if you don’t take risks.”

-Rihanna

” People will stare. Make it worth their while.”

-Harry Winston

I created this goal tracker template where you can write all of your goals on the left side of the sheet & add your notes, the steps, & the reward for completing all of your goals. Print this out, place this into your planner or on the fridge, complete each goal & reward yourself.

img_9700

Goal Tracker Template CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Thank you so much for reading! I want to say thank you to all my followers! I appreciate you more than you know. Stay tuned for more exciting things to come.

Click on the picture below to see everyone elses take on the theme “Bold.”

collab

Beauties On Fire

8 thoughts on “Being Bold With Life, Fashion, & Beauty (Free Goal Setting Template + Tips & Tricks)

  1. Great post and such pretty pictures! My next ‘bold’ move will be next Tuesday when I get my first ever tattoo! I’m super excited for it. Also in regards to food I came across something on the internet early this morning which suggested mixing a little cucumber in with Greek yoghurt.. It sounds kind of odd in a way to me because it’s something I’d have never thought of, but I have a feeling it will actually taste really nice, so I’m hoping to try that out sometime soon!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’m getting a realistic elephant on my left ribs! I’ll have been planning it for exactly ten years on Tuesday, it has a very special meaning behind it. I know right? I’m surprised at myself liking the sound of it because I can be really fussy with food!

        Like

Leave a Reply

