15 Books On My Reading List

_DSC0330

Welcome to the fourth week of the Beauties on Fire collaboration. This weeks theme is “Movie/Book Theme.”

 It has been a very long time since I have opened up a book & started reading it. I can never find a book that I’m interested in. I usually just read a page of a book and then stop after that. For some reason, I just get uninterested in books and get easily side tracked too. However, I did a little research on some good books to read and found 15 different ones that seemed interesting to me.

1.) Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

I have heard so many things about this book. It’s a fantasy/mystery book about a boy named Jacob who travels to an island after his grandfather passes away. The island is where his grandfather spent his time as a child. He later discovers, that the children who lived there may have been abnormal and strange.

2.) Harry Potter

I am just going to come out & admit it. I have never read a Harry Potter book. But it is definitely on my list!! I have a lot of catching up to do.

3.) #GIRLBOSS

 This book tells the story of a women named Sophia Amoruso. She never gave up, always did her best, stayed positive, and was very dedicated to getting what she wanted. Success is hard work that takes time.

4.) The Girl On The Train

 Many people have recommended this book to me, which is why I am super excited to read this book! I love a book with a good twist.

5.) Me Before You

I have all of my tissues ready!

6.) Red Queen

Excited to read this book! It is a fantasy, sci fi, & romantic book.

7.) Looking For Alaska

A book by John Green containing themes such as friendship and forgiveness.

8.) Cinder

This is a fantasy story based on “Cinderella.” Cinder is a cyborg who faces being treated unfairly. She is seen as an outcast to the world. A big theme in this book is love and sacrifice.

9.) The Divergent Series

Five factions, which one will you choose? Amity (Peaceful), Abnegation (Selfless), Erudite (Intelligent), Candor (Honest), or Dauntless (Brave).

10.) Pride and Prejudice

Love, wealth, & prejudgement are some of the many themes in this book.

11.) The Maze Runner

Imagine if you lived in a place where you were trapped with a bunch of others the same age as you, and the only way to escape is to go through a maze. The maze hasn’t been solved yet & is full of vicious creatures. What would you do?

12.) Eleanor & Park

2 kids, both 16 years old, meet on a bus on the way to school. They both start to connect with each others music and books and eventually they start to fall in love. It’s a story about first love.

13.) The Selection

35 women are chosen to be in “The Selection,” a rivalry to compete for a Prince and have a life full of glam and jewels. But with competition comes conflict.

14.) I Am Number Four

9 children have escaped from where they used to live (a planet called Lorien) because it was taken down by the enemies. These children have escaped to earth and are trying to fit in with the crowd. However, the aliens have already killed Number one, two, and three. Now they are coming for number four.

15.) The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The story is about growing up, friendship, and trying new things. I have been wanting to read this book for a long time!

Do you have any book recommendations? Let me know in the comments below! Would love to add to my list.

Stay tuned for next weeks theme “Bold.” Click the picture below to read everyone else’s take on the “Movie/Book” theme.

collab

15 thoughts on “15 Books On My Reading List

  1. Me Before You is an absolute definite, yes, yes, yes and all the yesses! It’s about to crop up again on my favourites list alongside it’s sequel After You. Another of my recent favourites is See Me written by Nicholas Sparks, I’d 100% recommend that! I’ve actually published a review on it, if you’d like to have a read! https://disasterdavis.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/love-or-loathe-nicholas-sparks-see-me/

    I’ve heard many people mention #GIRLBOSS, if you read it you’ll definitely have to let me know what you thought, I’d be interested in checking that one out, The Perks of being a Wallflower, too! You’ve some really interesting choices here.

    Like

  2. This is a great list. I’ve read a few of the ones on your list and they are pretty good. The only one I wasn’t too keen on was Miss Peregrine’s. I hope you enjoy them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve started GIRLBOSS and i didn’t even get to the middle of the book. I do like it though! I just couldnt find the time to read it and really immerse myself in it. If you’ve never read I2 by James Bannon, that’s a really good sci-fi book! It’s become one of my favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very awesome of you to have included a book list 🙂
    I stopped reading Harry Potter when I discovered the movies lmao. I probably should really read them haha

    And I believe I watched the maze runner and thought it was a horrible movie lol. Of course books and movies are different, and usually if a movie is based on a book, the book is always better. In my opinion. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

