Wake Up With Beautiful Curls! NO HEAT/TOOLS NEEDED!!

_DSC0318

Welcome to the third week of the Beauties On Fire Collaboration. This weeks theme is “Disney Princesses.”

Wouldn’t it be great to not have to worry about having tangled & knotty hair when you wake up? When ever I wake up, my hair always looks like something made a nest in it. It takes hours to wash and comb completely through. I would love to be one of those Disney Princesses where they don’t have to worry about those things. They just wake up with the most gorgeous hair and makeup. It’s so unfair! But what if I told you, I could solve one of those problems. Just a few simple steps & you can wake up and not have to worry about your hair being tangled or messy.

Firstly, this step is completely optional. I washed my hair with some shampoo & conditioner. If you’re looking for a good shampoo and conditioner, I definitely recommend trying these from, John Frieda Frizz Ease. I absolutely love them! It makes my hair feel super healthy & soft.

I combed my hair, making sure all the knots were out. While my hair was damp, I separated my hair into even sections and started braiding each one.

_DSC0263.JPG

I then took all of the braids & tied them up with a hair tie into a bun. This is so all the braids stay together, while I’m sleeping.

_DSC0285.JPG

In the morning, I took out the bun and then the braids. And that’s all! Pretty simple, right??! It only took 3 steps to achieve this look! Now you can wake up without having to worry about having a bad hair day. I hope you enjoyed this hair tutorial, thank you so much for reading. One step closer to being a Disney Princess!

_DSC0322_DSC0320_DSC0321

Follow my blog to get updates on when I post!! CLICK HERE

Stay tuned for next weeks theme “Movie/Book Theme.” Click the picture below to read everyone else’s take on the “Disney Princess” theme.

img_8830

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

21 thoughts on “Wake Up With Beautiful Curls! NO HEAT/TOOLS NEEDED!!

  1. I’m quite lucky with my hair because if I leave it to dry naturally and do nothing at all with it then I get some quite pretty curls anyway, although I prefer to straighten my hair.. I’ve got into the habit of braiding my hair after washing it and leaving it in the braid overnight to dry.. I’ve found it much easier to straighten when I’ve done this and it reduces the use of heat due to not needing to use my hairdryer beforehand! 🙂

    Like

  2. This happened to me too! Well, by accident! In the summer, I like to french braid my hair on both sides when going to the beach/swimming, and usually when I take the braids out, I end up with curls. Yours look great 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

