5 Methods I Use To Treat Acne, Blemishes, Pimples, etc!

I used to be crazy & obsessed with how my skin looked. Whenever a blemish would magically appear on the surface of my skin I would start picking at it. There would be times where I would get a blemish right in the middle of my forehead & of course picture day happened to be in a few days. This made me stress out, causing me to use my bare fingers to try & pick at it. I thought maybe it would reduce in size. Boy was I wrong. It started to bleed and looked even more noticeable. It felt as if I had a huge red dot on my forehead that would never disappear. You would have thought I learned my lesson by not picking/touching my face. But I didn’t. Eventually my blemishes turned into acne scars. There would be times where I wouldn’t want to leave the house and go out anywhere. I wanted to stay in my room and watch TV all day. If I had to go out, I would bring a hat or a headband that I would put over my forehead. Now that I think about it, I realize how crazy I was obsessing over this. To be honest, it was just a pimple. It’s not like it defined me. But that’s not how I used to see it. I didn’t want anyone to know what I had done to my skin – making it look even worse than it actually was.

I tried a bunch of treatments, over the counter creams, moisturizers, etc. I couldn’t find a treatment that would work on my skin. I kept searching and searching until I finally came across some things I had at home that helped my skin.

*Results will not happen over night. It takes time.

Aloe Vera

Aloe Vera helped with acne scarring. It took a couple of days for me to notice results. I bought an Aloe Vera plant from a garden nursery. I cut a piece off of the plant, and squeezed a thin layer of gel from the aloe vera plant onto my skin. I try to use Aloe Vera on my skin at least 2-3 times a day.

Sea Salt

Another alternative I use is sea salt. I take a spray bottle, fill it up with warm water, add some sea salt, and shake it up so all of the salt dissolves. I spray this onto a cotton ball and  dab it onto the affected area.

Apple Cider Vinegar

I always dilute apple cider vinegar down with water before putting it on my face. I do a 2:1 ratio of water & apple cider vinegar. So for every 2 tablespoons of water I use, I add 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. I once made the mistake of not diluting & lets just say it did not end pretty.

img_9341

Tea Tree Oil

I like to take a Q-Tip and dip that in a little bit of tea tree oil. I lightly put that on the blemish & leave that on overnight.

Charcoal Face Mask

I love wearing a face mask for some reason. I pat a warm towel on my face, and then add a layer of the charcoal mask. I try to do this face mask at least once a week or as much as I need to.

Don’t Pick At/Touch

Even to this day, I still pick at my skin. I don’t know why..It’s just a bad habit I have that I need to break!

Now, doing these things didn’t completely get rid of every blemish. I still get them whenever I feel stressed out about something. They pop up every now & then. Also, taking care of yourself is key. Living a cheerful lifestyle & eating healthy also helps with taking care of your skin.

“Beauty Starts In Your Head, Not In Your Mirror.”

Joubert Botha

Save

Save

Save

13 thoughts on “5 Methods I Use To Treat Acne, Blemishes, Pimples, etc!

  1. It’s a subject we’d like to avoid but just can’t! Sometimes the skin reacts for different reasons, like you said…food, stress, hormones, illness, overtired…..but, it can be beat with a little TLC and time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

