Summer Road Trip to Disney Land

_DSC0033.JPG

Welcome to the happiest place on earth. I recently went on a road trip to Disneyland & man was it fun! It’s been about 14 years since I’ve actually been to Disneyland so you can tell I was pretty excited to go.

Days Before The Road Trip

 We set up all the reservations for the restaurants to avoid the lineups. We packed our bags, charged our phones & cameras, and went to bed early, excited for the adventures to come.

6 AM

I don’t know about you, but whenever I have to get up early, I always set my alarm clock a couple of hours before I have to get up. It’s like a warning for myself to get up soon..”like Tonee don’t stress out, stay calm..but you need to wake up in a couple hours.”

As I got out of bed, I took a shower, got dressed-putting on comfy clothing..shorts, a top, and some shoes. Grabbed all my stuff & headed off to Disney.

10 AM/Breakfast

First thing we did when getting to Disneyland was go to the Peter Pan’s Flight. The line was about 30 minutes..and to be honest, it went by really fast. It was a cute ride to go on & it really made you feel like you were flying.

_DSC0022.JPG

_DSC0023.JPG

For breakfast we reserved a spot at Carnation Cafe. I ordered the Micky Mouse waffles & Bacon. It was a simple breakfast, nothing too heavy because I didn’t want to feel sick on the other rides. “(I didn’t feel like throwing up my breakfast).” 😉_DSC0028.JPG

Indiana Jones Ride

Honestly, I think this one was one of my favorite rides. It was pretty jerky & I was scared but it was so fun!! If you ever go to Disneyland, you have to try this ride…it’s a must!

Jungle Cruise

 I enjoyed it..it was a fun boat ride! The guide takes you around & shows you different animal habitats & also tells stupid jokes 😉

Space Mountain

I seriously don’t know how I made it. I got off the ride & my legs were shaking. Guess what? We were in the 1st row & man it was scary!!! It felt like I was going to fly out of the seat. IT WAS GOING SOOOOOO FAST!! The beginning of the ride was slow, & then all of a sudden it kept getting faster and faster and insanely faster. My eyes were shut the entire time. This ride was the absolute scariest.

Pirates Of The Caribbean

I’m going to be honest, I didn’t really like this ride. It was slow & long. There’s 2 dips in the beginning and middle & then the rest is flat & boring.

Big Thunder Mountain

Sooo scary! I screamed the whole time. I felt bad for the people who sat in front of me. I felt like my heart stopped beating as my head came inches from hitting the rock.

It’s A Small World

It felt like we were walking for days upon days. My feet were aching, & my eyes were heavy. It was perfect for a nice boat ride, so we went on It’s A Small World.

_DSC0036.JPG

_DSC0037.JPG

_DSC0044.jpg

_DSC0047.jpg

Lunch

For lunch we went to the Cove Bar over at California Adventure which is right across from Disneyland. We ordered the Buffalo Wings & Lobster Nachos. WE TORE THIS DANG THING UP! It was so good!! The view we had from the restaurant was so beautiful…take a look. ❤

_DSC0049.JPG_DSC0057.JPG

_DSC0059.jpg

Got a picture with Minnie too!! ❤

If you like coconut, I recommend trying the Matterhorn Macaroon.

_DSC0061.JPG

For dinner, we ate at Jolly Holly Bakery Cafe & I ordered an Oven Roasted Turkey Sandwich, which was amazing by the way… It also came with House Chips that were <3!!!

We stayed at Disney until 10 watching the parade & fireworks. This is definitely one of the best road trips I’ve ever been on! I can’t wait to go back!

Check out some of the rides I went on, watch below.

Save

79 thoughts on “Summer Road Trip to Disney Land

  1. Pingback: Summer Road Trip to Disney Land – Instaumber

Leave a Reply

