5 Remedies I Use To Get Rid Of A Cold!

_DSC0185

The first day I feel a cold coming on sucks! I start with a sore throat and then I get a stuffy nose & then a headache. I lift my head up for just one second & I feel like my head is going to explode. When I’m sick, I just want my pj’s on watching HGTV til midnight. Anyone else?

In this post, I’m going to be sharing 5 different remedies that I use to get rid of a cold. Before I forget, HAPPY NATIONAL DONUT DAY! Go out & treat yo self!

Apple Cider Vinegar

I’m not going to lie, Apple Cider Vinegar has a vulgar taste. It tastes very bitter & sour. But if you can handle it, I say go for it! Apple Cider Vinegar has a lot of benefits! I use it for my sore throat. *(Very Important) I always make sure I mix a 1:1 ratio of water & apple cider vinegar before drinking it because it would be too strong for me if I just had it plain. I usually end up plugging my nose…gotta do whatcha gotta do.

Vicks

If you have a bad cough, try putting some Vicks on your feet & then put on some socks. When I smell Vicks it instantly opens up my sinuses. I also use a diffuser

_DSC0183.jpg

Garlic Clove

I cut up the clove in tiny pieces & then eat it taking sips of water each time. This also helps with sore throats.

Orange Juice

I know when I have a cold, I always drink Orange Juice. It always makes me feel awake & not like a zombie. It’s very refreshing.

Netflix & Hot Tea

Doesn’t that sound amazing? Green Tea & a movie? Adding a little raw honey to it is perfect! It also has a soothing effect that helps with relaxation. Finding a good Netflix Show to get your mood up is essential. Find a good Romantic-Comedy movie or a funny TV-show.

_DSC0179.JPG

Doing all these as well as getting enough sleep & drinking lots of water help me get over a cold quickly. What are some ways you deal with a cold?

Save

78 thoughts on “5 Remedies I Use To Get Rid Of A Cold!

Leave a Reply

