Gumball Machine Fish Tank!

Today is the perfect day for a DIY. I think the last DIY I posted was several months ago. I did one on hats & creating your own statements on them. The DIY I’m going to show you how to make today is really cool and I think you’re gonna like it. A Gumball Machine Fish Tank!

What•You•Need

-E-6000
-Metallic Paint
-Red Paint
-Grey/Black Paint (Optional)
-A SMALL Cup (Miniature)
-Fish
-A Plant Pot
-A small pot lid

The best part is, you can purchase all the products at Michael’s. Except for the fish of course.

dsc0016

_DSC0037

_DSC0077.jpg

Steps:

1.) Gather all your materials together. Take your pot & lid and paint them red. I used actual paint instead of spray paint. But you can use what ever. If you do decide to use paint, do thin layers of paint. It’ll dry much quicker & it won’t turn into a sticky mess. It’s like painting you nails…do thin layers of polish and add more coats if needed.

2.) Take your small glass cup and paint it a goldish color on the inside of it & then flip it over to glue onto the lid. This is going to create the lid of the gumball machine.

 3.) Now carefully add E-6000 Glue to the rim of the red-painted pot & press on the glass fishbowl. We want to make sure that bowl is on tightly.

 4.) DECORATE!! Add whatever you like..marbles, plants, etc. Now add your fish…I purchased a small Fish. I’m naming him Baby Q 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this DIY! Have a great weekend.

Subscribe To Infoella to get WEEKLY NEWSLETTERS on when a new blog post is posted.

117 thoughts on “Gumball Machine Fish Tank!

  1. Okay, Wow! I have no clue how on earth you’re able to manage the water changes each day! I keep my boys in 20 gallons just so I don’t have to change their water that often. You must be a very dedicated pet owner!

    Like

  2. Oh my, this is a wonderful idea! I love it! So original. Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing on Throwback Thursday Blog-Style. So glad you could join in. I hope you can stop by again this week. Love to see what you will share.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

